fingerdanax.blogg.se

Mercenary kings reloaded switch physical
Mercenary kings reloaded switch physical






Your group has set up a camp at an undisclosed location where they are planning to bring down CLAW. These CLAW dudes have been getting their hands dirty with biological weapons and a host of other stuff that evil organizations tend to dabble in. The character you play as is part of a group of mercenaries who are out to stop an evil organization called CLAW. The story of Mercenary Kings isn’t engrossing, but it does fit the “action movie” mold really well. Fans of retro visuals, in general, will fall in love with the sprite work presented here. Well, except for when their head is shot off and blood is gushing everywhere. Similar to that series, even the enemies look cute. The obvious comparison when it comes to Mercenary King’s visuals is Neo Geo’s Metal Slug series. Each and every character has as a bounciness to them.

#Mercenary kings reloaded switch physical full#

The hand-drawn environments and characters are all full of charming details that pop off of the Switch’s screen. The game is drop-dead gorgeous, especially if you consider yourself a sprite-connoisseur (I’m not talking about the soft drink). The first thing you’ll likely notice about Mercenary Kings: Reloaded is it’s visuals. Take note future developers – If you’re going to name your re-release “Reloaded”, you better stuff some additional knives and guns in the package! Back in my Day This “Reloaded” edition features two additional characters, Frigg and C-ZAR, as well as an additional mission and a few more knives and guns. Mercenary Kings: Reloaded Edition is a re-release of the 2014 title that was simply titled – Mercenary Kings. That means I can actually play the games that I purchase! Hell, if it wasn’t for these older titles getting re-released on the Switch, I would have never experienced amazing games such as Axiom Verge, The Binding of Issac, and the game in this review – Mercenary Kings. The Switch has given me the freedom of gaming at work (where I spend most of my time) instead of having to hunker down in my game room at home. That may sound like I’m bashing the Switch’s steady stream of older content, but let me assure you that I’m not. Time to review another “new” Nintendo Switch game that dropped on the other consoles years ago. It’s that time again, gamers! You know what time I’m talking about.






Mercenary kings reloaded switch physical